** No school Thu 12/22/22-Tue 1/3/23 **

Board of Directors

Roberta Provost (parent) – Board Chair
roberta.provost@asa.k12.mn.us

John Booth (community) – Member, Strategic Planning Committee
john.booth@asa.k12.mn.us

Christy Flaspeter (parent) – Member
christy.flaspeter@asa.k12.mn.us

Kara Dahl (teacher) – Secretary, Policy Committee
kara.dahl@asa.k12.mn.us

Carmel Leasure (teacher) – Member
carmel.leasure@asa.k12.mn.us

Nate Severson (teacher) – Treasurer, Finance Committee
nathan.severson@asa.k12.mn.us

Adam Schorer (parent) – Vice Chair, Personnel Committee
adam.schorer@asa.k12.mn.us

For any questions regarding board procedure, please contact the board chair or the executive director for assistance. For potentially adding items to the agenda, please contact the board chair, secretary, or executive director.

The ASA school board meets monthly on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 5:00 to review any items of note, set policy, approve financials, and generally provide oversight for the district.  You can stay updated on happenings with the board by following the ASA Board Page on Facebook.

Board Committees

Finance Committee: Nate Severson (Chair), Roberta Provost, Carmel Leasure. Meetings held the 2nd Thursday of each month at 4:30.

Strategic Planning Committee: John Booth (Chair), Carmel Leasure, Christy Flaspeter. Meetings held the 2nd Thursday of each month at 5:00.

Personnel Committee: Adam Schorer (Chair), Roberta Provost, Christy Flaspeter. Meetings held as needed.

Policy Committee: Kara Dahl (Chair), John Booth, Nate Severson. Meetings held quarterly.